Content deployment turned my site off

I am currently working on content deployment for a MOSS WCM site and came across an interesting scenario. Internally I have an authenticated staging environment where my users will be authoring and approving content. Externally I have an anonymous blank site that will be populated using content deployment jobs. Basically after deploying the content to the external server, the website became unaccessible – “Page cannot be displayed” error. I found that this was because the anonymous access to this server had been turned off, so I turned it back on and the site came up. I then did another content deployment and the same thing happened. I then realised that the Content Deployment Path was configured to deploy “All” the security information. I adjusted this to be “None” and bobs your uncle it all works now.

One Response to Content deployment turned my site off

  1. Free Music Site…

    I found a really cool free media site that has tons of vidoes, mp3s and images from some of the hottest acts in the world….

Leave a Reply

