Cornwill family history

After posting an article about my family history research and the new version of Family.Show, I was contacted by Graeme Agius from Data#3 in Brisbane.  It turns out that Graeme has been researching his mothers tree, which just happens to be Cornwill also.  After getting some more information from him, we found out that we are 2nd Cousins 1 generation removed.  What a small world we live in.

This got me excited and I spent most of last night updating and researching further.  I have also just created a new blog (http://cornwillhistory.wordpress.com/).  On this new site I plan to detail stories from the information I have found out about my ancestors and will also provide a GEDCOM file for download, which I will periodically update.

If you belong to the Cornwill family by any means I would love to hear from you, to try and find you on my tree or add you in the right spot or even get updated information. You can contact me at william.cornwill@hotmail.com.

One Response to Cornwill family history

  1. Tim Wragg says:

    Are you sure Ed Richards isnt related?

    I used to think you guys were the same person – but you were his alter ego with Glasses on.. kinda like Ed’s Clark Kent…
    It clicked at a MOSSIG board meeting where I saw you both in the same room 😉

    Cheers,
    Tim

Leave a Reply

