CodeJedi is moving on…

It is sadness and jubilation that I announce that I have just handed in my resignation with SDM.  SDM have been a wonderful company to work for and employ a great bunch of talented individuals.   I have enjoyed my time with SDM and it will be sad to leave.  I have accepted the position of SharePoint Technology Solutions Professional (TSP) with Microsoft.

I am so excited to have been given an offer to work with Microsoft and would not be leaving SDM if it weren’t for the idea of working for MSFT (oh and earning a lot more money).  My new role is a highly technical sales support role and community and partner readiness advocate, so I am moving away for the delivery side of the IT services business, which should be an interesting challenge and change.   I plan to continue blogging at CodeJedi.NET and also plan to stay on the MOSSIG board (although in a lesser public front).  I am really looking forward to this change and will keep you all updated on how it all pans out over the next few months.

5 Responses to CodeJedi is moving on…

  1. Tim Wragg says:

    Do microsoft know of your fetish for free Microsoft Paraphernalia 🙂
    Did that come out in the Psych test?

    All the best Will – a big challenge ahead.

    GL,
    Tim

  2. Alex says:

    Congrats Will, what a fantastic opportunity..

    I will miss having you dig my projects out of the s**t!

    Good luck and you can buy coffee for once!

    Alex.

  3. Al says:

    Congratulations Will – an awesome opportunity!

    – Alex Angas.

  4. nickhodge says:

    Dude, welcome to where the grass is greener! Nick

Leave a Reply

